Skip to main content

CLEAN & CLEAR® ADVANTAGE® Acne Spot Treatment

Shown to reduce pimples in just 4 hours.

1 2 3 4 5 3.82 of 5

Breakdown

5
219
4
86
3
31
2
21
1
74

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Find in Store

Enter a ZIP Code to find nearby stores which may carry this product. Check with store location for product availability.
Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
431 reviews 74% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.8
1 - 8 of 431 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 6 days ago

Awful product

Review Questions: 
State: Florida
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
So I bought this product because at the certain time of month I get the odd couple of spots, to be honest it wasn’t a product I really needed but thought I’d give it a whirl anyway. BIGGEST mistake ever.. after only applying this product to TWO spots on either side of my face, it’s turned bright red, it stings so so bad. I removed the product about 10 mins after applying. If I could attach a picture I would.. what’s gone from a couple little spots on my face now looks like I’ve got burnt cheeks and abut 100 pimples which spread from my cheeks to my chin..
Nickname: 
Lauren
Location: 
Tampa
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 2 weeks 6 days ago
We're so sorry to hear this. We'd like to speak with you to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday through Friday, 9am to 5:30pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 weeks 2 days ago

Made my skin splotchy!

Review Questions: 
State: North Dakota
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I bought the 3-step acne treatment and the first time I used it the area surrounding my zits turned bright red! The zits themselves shrunk very quickly but as I have fair skin and only 2-3 zits at the most I now have three bright red and very noticeable splotches on my face. I have never had this reaction to any skincare product and I am not sure why it has happened this time. I definitely don't have sensitive skin either, just very fair. I'm sure they will fade soon so I am not overly concerned about it but just a heads up to any of you fair-skinned individuals out there: be careful!
Nickname: 
jane34
Location: 
Fargo
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean and Clear, Consumer Care 3 weeks 1 day ago
We're sorry to hear that and would love to chat more when you get the chance. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, M-F from 9am to 5:30pm ET. Hope to hear back soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Great product

Review Questions: 
State: Florida
SkinType: Sensitive
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
This gel is a life savor for me . It really works as is claimed by the manufacturer. I would totally recommend this to anyone struggling with acne & blemishes .
Nickname: 
Fariyal
Location: 
Jaen
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 week ago

Very effective

Review Questions: 
State: Tennessee
SkinType: Oily
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I bought this last year and it has been great for my oily acne prone skin. I use it twice a day and rub in a small amount to all the areas on my face prone to acne; I'll also put a scant amount on pimples that are not in my usual break out areas. I have found that this reduces current breakouts and stops the development of future breakouts. I have had one tube for a very long time as you only need a very small amount to be effective H
Nickname: 
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

Made my acne worst

Review Questions: 
State: California
SkinType: Dry
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
The first time I tried it, it cleared my skin a little. Until after more uses, my acne has seemed to spread.
Nickname: 
prismatic
Location: 
Los Angeles
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 2 months 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We're so sorry to hear your acne spread after using our Acne Spot Treatment. We'd like to learn more about your experience and do what we can to help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday-Friday from 9a-5:30p ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 3 weeks ago

Not the best results

Review Questions: 
State: California
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: The Max strength stuff
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I recently got three big pimples on my nose I started applying the product 3-4 times a day for almost two weeks now and I still have two of the pimples exactly the same. Plus it caused my nose to peal.
Nickname: 
Candy26
Location: 
Los Angeles
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean and Clear, Consumer Care 2 months 3 weeks ago
We're really sorry to hear that! Let's talk more about your experience so we can see what we can do to make this right for you. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here Monday-Friday, 9am-5:30pm ET. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 1 week ago

Wish I could give this negative stars!

Review Questions: 
State: Illinois
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
This product completely ruined my face. I don’t understand how one use could do so much damage. I applied this on three specific I popped pimples and this product inflammed the crap out of them! Turned them into purple stubborn scars that are bigger than the pimples were! I literally cried twice after seeing the aftermath. Especially since they are smack dab in the middle of my cheek. It also left the area flaky. The areas it was used on looks shiny as if I had a huge scab and peeled it off. Really really regret ever using this. I should’ve been patient and let the pimples go away on their own.
Nickname: 
Ruby
Location: 
Chicago
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 3 months 1 week ago
We're so sorry to hear about the experience you've had with our product. We'd like to learn more and see how we can help. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, Monday - Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM ET. We look forward to chatting with you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 1 week ago

Made my acne worse

Review Questions: 
State: New York
SkinType: Sensitive
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
This did not work and made me break out more. Why do you put fragrance in an acne medication? Smell terrible. I would have never bought if I knew it had fragrance. I didnt have my glasses on when I bought. I would return-but i bought in Chicago and live in NYC. Not even worth a one star. Maybe you should focus on one really good product instead of 30..
Nickname: 
nancy
Location: 
BROOKLYN
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 3 months 1 week ago
We're so sorry to hear that, Nancy! We'd love to grab some details from you about this spot treatment you have and see what we can do to help you out. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, we're here from 9AM to 5:30PM ET Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: