Skip to main content

CLEAN & CLEAR® ADVANTAGE® Acne Spot Treatment

Shown to reduce pimples in just 4 hours.

1 2 3 4 5 3.83 of 5

Breakdown

5
218
4
86
3
31
2
21
1
72

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Find in Store

Enter a ZIP Code to find nearby stores which may carry this product. Check with store location for product availability.
Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
428 reviews 74% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.8
1 - 8 of 428 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 weeks 18 hours ago

Very effective

Review Questions: 
State: Tennessee
SkinType: Oily
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I bought this last year and it has been great for my oily acne prone skin. I use it twice a day and rub in a small amount to all the areas on my face prone to acne; I'll also put a scant amount on pimples that are not in my usual break out areas. I have found that this reduces current breakouts and stops the development of future breakouts. I have had one tube for a very long time as you only need a very small amount to be effective H
Nickname: 
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Made my acne worst

Review Questions: 
State: California
SkinType: Dry
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
The first time I tried it, it cleared my skin a little. Until after more uses, my acne has seemed to spread.
Nickname: 
prismatic
Location: 
Los Angeles
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 1 month 6 days ago
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We're so sorry to hear your acne spread after using our Acne Spot Treatment. We'd like to learn more about your experience and do what we can to help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday-Friday from 9a-5:30p ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Not the best results

Review Questions: 
State: California
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: The Max strength stuff
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I recently got three big pimples on my nose I started applying the product 3-4 times a day for almost two weeks now and I still have two of the pimples exactly the same. Plus it caused my nose to peal.
Nickname: 
Candy26
Location: 
Los Angeles
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean and Clear, Consumer Care 1 month 1 week ago
We're really sorry to hear that! Let's talk more about your experience so we can see what we can do to make this right for you. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here Monday-Friday, 9am-5:30pm ET. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 3 weeks ago

Wish I could give this negative stars!

Review Questions: 
State: Illinois
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
This product completely ruined my face. I don’t understand how one use could do so much damage. I applied this on three specific I popped pimples and this product inflammed the crap out of them! Turned them into purple stubborn scars that are bigger than the pimples were! I literally cried twice after seeing the aftermath. Especially since they are smack dab in the middle of my cheek. It also left the area flaky. The areas it was used on looks shiny as if I had a huge scab and peeled it off. Really really regret ever using this. I should’ve been patient and let the pimples go away on their own.
Nickname: 
Ruby
Location: 
Chicago
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 1 month 3 weeks ago
We're so sorry to hear about the experience you've had with our product. We'd like to learn more and see how we can help. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, Monday - Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM ET. We look forward to chatting with you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 3 weeks ago

Made my acne worse

Review Questions: 
State: New York
SkinType: Sensitive
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
This did not work and made me break out more. Why do you put fragrance in an acne medication? Smell terrible. I would have never bought if I knew it had fragrance. I didnt have my glasses on when I bought. I would return-but i bought in Chicago and live in NYC. Not even worth a one star. Maybe you should focus on one really good product instead of 30..
Nickname: 
nancy
Location: 
BROOKLYN
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 1 month 3 weeks ago
We're so sorry to hear that, Nancy! We'd love to grab some details from you about this spot treatment you have and see what we can do to help you out. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, we're here from 9AM to 5:30PM ET Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 23 hours ago

Works overnight

Review Questions: 
State: Oregon
SkinType: Sensitive
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
I have had mild acne all my life. As an adult it has been frustrating. I should have outgrown it many years ago. But no. Since using Clean & Clear Advantage Acne spot treatment that problem is solved. I use a very tiny dot on spots at night and in the morning just a slight red mark remains. For me it is a great product and as I have very sensitive skin I was skeptical.
Nickname: 
Lee
Location: 
Springfield
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 days ago

awful

Review Questions: 
State: New Jersey
SkinType: Sensitive
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
Decided to try this out and put a few spots of it on my pimples around the forehead and cheek area before bed. When I woke up my pimples had not gone away, were bright red and much worse than before. Also, I developed more pimples overnight from the product. Don’t normally write reviews, but this was awful.
Nickname: 
Danielle
Location: 
Voorhees
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 2 months 2 days ago
We are so sorry to hear you experienced this with our product and its definitely not the experienced you should have. We want to learn more about this please call us at 1-877-754-6411 Monday-Friday between the hours of 9:00 AM- 5:30 PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 4 days ago

Salicylic & Alcohol

Review Questions: 
State: Oregon
SkinType: Oily
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
WHY can't you make a 2% Salicylic Acid treatment product WITHOUT alcohol?? I want the great salicylic acid, I do not want the damaging alcohol! At least you could use MUCH LESS alcohol. I cannot buy this product (or the Mark Treatment) if you keep putting so much alcohol in it. Please reformulate!
Nickname: 
thisisme
Location: 
Report: