Skip to main content

Daily Pore Cleanser

Daily Pore Cleanser

A flawless face means smooth and clear skin

1 2 3 4 5 3.37 of 5

Breakdown

5
21
4
14
3
7
2
2
1
16
DAILY PORE CLEANSER

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Find in Store

Enter a ZIP Code to find nearby stores which may carry this product. Check with store location for product availability.
BV Product Reviews (60 reviews across all languages)
1 2 3 4 5
60 reviews 35 out of 60 (58%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.4
1 - 8 of 60 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 days 12 hours ago

Smooth and soft skin.

Review Questions: 
State: California
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
The cleanser doesn't foam up it turns into a milky white cleanser and when you rub on your face, it does what it says it leaves smooth and soft skin. My face felt clean, I was a bit apprehensive when I saw that it didn't foam up (hence the 4 stars). I thought it would leave my skin oily but it just felt very clean. I have combination skin; oily t-zone and normal-dry the rest of my face. It didn't cause any irritation, allergy, or pimples. But I also use Vitamin C, Salicylic acid (for acne), Glycolic acid, and Retin-A.
Nickname: 
lucyarianna06
Location: 
Palm Springs
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 4 days 34 min ago
Thanks for your feedback! We'd love to learn more. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 1 day ago

New formula not improved formula

Review Questions: 
State: Texas
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
I've used this product for as long as I can remember. New formula does not feel the same or cleanse my face the way the old formula did. My face feels itchy and has begun to break out regularly. Please go back to the old formula! I doubt I will continue to use this as it is right now.
Nickname: 
Jet
Location: 
ABILENE
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean and Clear, Company Services 1 week 1 day ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 4 days ago

New formula is awful

Review Questions: 
State: New Jersey
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
I have used this product for years and have had great results. The new formula is terrible and caused numerous break outs in my face. It's runny and does not feel like it is cleaning my face. Please go back to the old formula or else I need to find something else.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 2 weeks 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback! We'd really like to learn more about your experience and help you out if we can. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 from 9AM-7PM ET Monday-Friday. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 weeks 4 days ago

New formula is NOT an improvement!!!

Review Questions: 
State: Colorado
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
I have used Daily Pore Cleanser for many years. When you changed the formula, I was disappointed. It is runny, does not lather well and has few micro beads. It does not work the same. Yesterday, I purchased a few bottles that are EVEN WORSE!! It does not lather AT ALL. Your 'New Formula' seems to be failing. Please go back to the original or you'll lose a longtime customer!
Nickname: 
Tabby8
Location: 
Grand Junction
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 3 weeks 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Tabby8. We'd like to learn more about your experience with our product, so please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday through Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

Broke me out and left me with dry patches!

Review Questions: 
State: Alabama
SkinType: Oily
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I have oily skin, so I thought getting an oil-free cleanser like this would help my skin. Boy, was I wrong. Not only did this break me out, but it left dry patches around my mouth, which has never happened to me. Clean & Clear usually never disappoints me, but I definitely wasted my money on this.
Nickname: 
Morgan
Location: 
Auburn
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 2 months 2 weeks ago
Thanks for letting us know about this, Morgan! We'd love to learn more about what happened and see what we can do to help. When you have a minute, give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 12 hours ago

Broke out very badly

Review Questions: 
State: Tennessee
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
My boyfriend and I have used clean and clear for years, however we frequently have to change up our face wash due to it no longer working. We recently discovered the daily cleanser and we both purchased a bottle. We have both begin to severely break out from this product and are very disappointed that we spent money to help with our acne, only for it to cause a severe breakout. New formula or not, I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Nickname: 
Alexis
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 2 months 4 weeks ago
Definitely a disappointment, Alexis! We'd love to learn more and see if there's anything we can do to help. When you have some free time, give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 4 days ago

new formula

Review Questions: 
State: Pennsylvania
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Gentle cleansing
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
Why did this change??? I have used this for years and the new ones do not clean well, runny and not many microfibers. My face has been breaking out and I am 55. So disappointed and now have to change products
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 3 months 4 days ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 5 days ago

New formula is terrible

Review Questions: 
State: Florida
SkinType: Normal/Combination
SkinCare: Daily Pimple prevention
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
I have used daily pore cleanser for years and years. The new formula has ruined my skin. I used to have clear and smooth skin, and now am back to dealing with acne at age 36. This formula does not clean or exfoliate. What happened to the microscrubbers? They are non existent and the new formula is thick and sticky. It is hard to get a lather, and then difficult to rinse off. Unfortunately, you have lost a customer unless the old formula makes a return.
Nickname: 
Jes
Location: 
Wesley chapel
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 3 months 5 days ago
Thanks for your feedback, Jes! We'd love to grab some details from you about the new bottle you have. Reformulation or not, we'd never expect your skin to react this way to our products. When you have a minute, give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 3 months 5 days ago
Thanks for your feedback, Jes! We'd love to grab some details from you about the new bottle you have. Reformulation or not, we'd never expect your skin to react this way to our products. When you have a minute, give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: